Staff Directory

StFX Department of Athletics & Recreation
PO Box 5000, Antigonish, NS B2G 2W5  
1140 Convocation Blvd - Amelia Saputo Centre for Healthy Living
Athletics Phone: 902-867-2152   Recreation Phone: 902-867-2181   
Fax: 902-867-2455   Email: goxgo@stfx.ca
Box Office:  902-867-3304 or boxoffice@stfx.ca 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/stfxathletics
Twitter: @stfxathletics   Instagram: stfx_athletics 

 

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo MacPherson
Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-867-2280 lmacpher@stfx.ca
Krista McKenna
Manager of Varsity Athletics & Communications
902-867-5381 kmckenna@stfx.ca
Heather Landry
Admin Asst/Travel Coordinator
902-867-2152 hlandry@stfx.ca
Mark DeYoung
Facilities & Equipment Coordinator
902-867-2304 mdeyoung@stfx.ca
Pat Thomson
Sponsorship Coordinator
902-872-3311 ptthomso@stfx.ca
Michelle White
Fund Development Officer
902-867-3672 mlwhite@stfx.ca

Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tara Sutherland
Head Athletic Therapist
902-867-2231 tsutherl@stfx.ca
Diane Ouimet
Staff Athletic Therapist
902-867-2231 douimet@stfx.ca
Babila Mohan
Staff Athletic Therapist
bmohan@stfx.ca
Josh Crouse
Lead Sports Performance Coach
902-867-2218 jcrouse@stfx.ca

Recreation Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gerry Balcom
Recreation Programming Coordinator
902-867-2182 gbalcom@stfx.ca
Joe DeCoste
Intramurals & Wellness Centre Team Lead
902-867-3642 jjdecost@stfx.ca
Mary-Leigh MacIntyre
Welcome Desk Team Lead
902-867-2181 mmacinty@stfx.ca
Sophie Maillet
Aquatics Supervisor
902-824-1694 x2019akg@stfx.ca

Cross Country Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Gillis
Head Coach, StFX Cross Country Track
902-867-5102 egillis@stfx.ca
Gina MacInnis
Assistant Coach
gmacinni@stfx.ca

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Waterman
Head Coach, X-Men Football
902-867-3986 gwaterma@stfx.ca
Jonathon Svec
Defensive Coordinator
902-867-5199 jsvec@stfx.ca
Jim Daley
Special Teams Coordinator/Assistant Head Coach
jdaley@stfx.ca
Dave Van Den Heuvel
Offensive Coordinator
902-867-5199 dvandenh@stfx.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyrell Vernon
Head Coach, X-Men Basketball
905-520-4331 tvernon@stfx.ca
Tyrone Watson
Assistant Coach
twatson@stfx.ca

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Peddle
Head Coach, X-Men Hockey
902-863-8808 bpeddle@stfx.ca
Zack MacQueen
Assistant Coach
902-867-3316 zmacquee@stfx.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy
Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca
Pat Thomson
Assistant Coach
ptthomso@stfx.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Spencer
Head Coach, X-Women Basketball
902-867-2253 mspencer@stfx.ca
Tyrone Watson
Assistant Coach
twatson@stfx.ca

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Berthiaume
Head Coach, X-Women Hockey
902-867-5409 bberthia@stfx.ca
Willie Joe Sofan
Assistant Coach
wsofan@stfx.ca

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Cavanagh
Head Coach, X-Women Rugby
902-867-3657 mcavanag@stfx.ca
Tara Sutherland
Assistant Coach
902-867-2231 tsutherl@stfx.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy
Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca
Pat Thomson
Assistant Coach
ptthomso@stfx.ca