Staff Directory

StFX Department of Athletics & Recreation
PO Box 5000   1140 Convocation Blvd
Antigonish, NS   B2G 2W5
Athletics Phone: 902-867-2152   Recreation Phone: 902-867-2181   
Fax: 902-867-2455   Email: info@goxgo.ca
Facebook: www.facebook.com/stfxathletics
Twitter: @stfxathletics
Instagram: stfx_athletics 

 

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo MacPherson Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-867-2280 lmacpher@stfx.ca
Krista McKenna Manager of Varsity Athletics & Communications
902-867-5381 kmckenna@stfx.ca
Leah Bond Marketing & Events Coordinator
902-867-5253 lbond@stfx.ca
Pat MacGillivray Administrative Assistant & Travel Coordinator
902-867-2152 pmacgill@stfx.ca
Alexa Zarins Sponsorship & Fund Development Coordinator
902-867-3914 azarins@stfx.ca
Mark DeYoung Facilities & Equipment Coordinator
902-867-2304 mdeyoung@stfx.ca
Khyl Orser Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
902-867-2218 korser@stfx.ca
Tara Sutherland Athletic Therapist
902-867-2231 tsutherl@stfx.ca

Recreation Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gerry Balcom Recreation Programming Coordinator
902-867-2182 gbalcom@stfx.ca
Joe DeCoste Intramurals & Wellness Centre Team Lead
902-867-3642 jjdecost@stfx.ca
Mary-Leigh MacIntyre Welcome Desk Team Lead
902-867-2181 mmacinty@stfx.ca
Bethany Theuerkauf Aquatics Supervisor
902-867-3925 btheuerk@stfx.ca

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Waterman Head Coach, X-Men Football
902-867-3986 gwaterma@stfx.ca
Jonathon Svec Defensive Coordinator
902-867-5199 jsvec@stfx.ca
Dave Van Den Heuvel Recruiting Coordinator/OL Coach
902-867-5141 dvandenh@stfx.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Konchalski Head Coach, X-Men Basketball
902-867-2128 skonchal@stfx.ca
Doc Ryan Associate Coach
dryan@stfx.ca

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Peddle Head Coach, X-Men Hockey
902-867-2273 bpeddle@stfx.ca
Brian Casey Assistant Coach
x2015lzh@stfx.ca

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca
Aaron Hayne Assistant Coach, X-Men Soccer
ahayne@stfx.ca

Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Cavanagh Head Coach, X-Women Rugby
902-867-3657 mcavanag@stfx.ca

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chisholm Head Coach, StFX Track & Field
902-867-5102 bochisho@stfx.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Augy Jones Head Coach, X-Women Basketball
902-867-2253 aujones@stfx.ca

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Synishin Head Coach, X-Women Hockey
902-867-5409 dsynishi@stfx.ca
Ben Berthiaume Assistant Coach, X-Women Hockey
bberthia@stfx.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Graham Kennedy Head Coach, StFX Soccer
902-867-4922 gkennedy@stfx.ca
Nino Kovacevic Associate Coach
nkovacev@stfx.ca

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chisholm Head Coach, StFX Cross Country and Track & Field
902-867-5102 bochisho@stfx.ca
Kevin Grant Assistant Coach
kjgrant55@gmail.com