2004 X-Men Hockey
2004 X-Men Hockey
Class: 2004
Induction Class: 2016
Sport: Hockey

The 2003-2004 X-Men hockey team were the CIS national champions and remain the only team in StFX history to win the University Cup title. Coached by Danny Flynn, the X-Men played to a first place finish in the AUS regular season with a 19-6-3-0 record. After beating St. Thomas 2-1 in the best-of-three semi-final series, the X-Men swept Dalhousie 3-0 in the best-of-five conference final to claim the AUS championship title. At the national championship in Fredericton, the X-Men soundly defeated York (4-0) and Dalhousie (5-0) in round robin action then claimed the CIS national crown with a thrilling 3-2 double overtime victory over the host UNB Varsity Reds. Led by captain and CIS All-Canadian Patrick Grandmaitre, the 2003-2004 hockey team included CIS tournament MVP goaltender Mike Mole and CIS tournament all-star defenceman Mike Martone.

Team members include: Ryan Armstrong, Dwayne Bateman, Ben Berthiaume, Eric Braff, Chris Brannen, Collin Circelli, Alan Dwyer, Omar Ennaffati, Dallas Flaman, Patrick Grandmaitre, Wes Jarvis, Darren McMillan, Stuart MacRae, Mike Martone, Mike Mole, Todd Norman, Graeme Power, Bobby Reed , Blake Robson, Dustin Russell, Mike Smith, Troy Smith, Shawn Snider, Ryan Walsh, Danny White, Ryan White, head coach Danny Flynn, assistant coaches Greg MacDonald, John Kibyuk & Kyle MacIsaac, goalie coach Martin Lavallee, assistant GM Richie Connors, equipment manager Terry Leblanc, asst equipment manager Marc 'Tito' Cote and student therapist Rob Hardy.